skip to main content
We may earn money when you click our links.

How To Watch the Chicago Cubs 2024

Are you the ultimate Chicago Cubs fan? Here’s how to watch Wrigley’s finest on TV this season.

The 2024 MLB season presents the start of a new era for the Chicago Cubs as first-year manager Craig Counsell enters the fold. Last season saw the Cubs narrowly miss the playoffs. But now, the team looks for a fresh start with all eyes set on a postseason comeback.

Keep scrolling to check out the Chicago Cubs’ 2024 schedule and essential TV channels. From Wrigley Field showdowns to thrilling road games, our guide guarantees you won’t miss a single moment this season.

CableTV.com Sports logo featuring animated athlete with raised hands.

Don’t miss the Chicago Cubs on TV

Gear up for yearlong baseball action, from Spring Training to the World Series. Enter your zip code below to see the best TV and internet providers in your area.

Please enter a valid zip code.

What channels have Chicago Cubs games?

Most Chicago Cubs games air locally on Marquee Sports Network, except for select nationally televised matchups. Those games air nationwide on FOX, FS1, ESPN, TBS, and MLB Network, with some streaming on Apple TV+ and Peacock.

Out-of-market viewers need MLB.TV or MLB EXTRA INNINGS to watch the Marquee Sports Network games.

Pro tip: MLB At Bat has home and away audio broadcasts of every Chicago Cubs game without blackout restrictions. You can also listen to games on select AM and FM stations across the Midwest via the Chicago Cubs Radio Network.

2024 Chicago Cubs schedule

The Chicago Cubs start the 2024 regular season with an Opening Day game against the Texas Rangers on March 28. As the season unravels, fans can expect several exciting encounters with National League rivals and American League powerhouses. So, mark your calendars because we’ve laid out the full schedule below—complete with start times and channel listings.

Jump to: March | April | May | June | July | August | September

Opponent Day Time (ET) Channels
At Texas Rangers
Thursday, March 28 7:35 p.m. ESPN
At Texas Rangers Saturday, March 30 7:05 p.m. TBA
At Texas Rangers Sunday, March 31 2:35 p.m. TBA
Colorado Rockies
Monday, April 1 2:20 p.m. TBA
Colorado Rockies Tuesday, April 2 7:40 p.m. TBA
Colorado Rockies Wednesday, April 3 7:40 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, April 5 2:20 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, April 6 4:05 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Dodgers Sunday, April 7 2:20 p.m. TBA
At San Diego Padres Monday, April 8 9:40 p.m. TBA
At San Diego Padres Tuesday, April 9 10:05 p.m. TBS
At San Diego Padres Wednesday, April 10 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Seattle Mariners Friday, April 12 9:40 p.m. TBA
At Seattle Mariners Saturday, April 13 9:40 p.m. TBA
At Seattle Mariners Sunday, April 14 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Arizona Diamondbacks Monday, April 15 9:40 p.m. TBA
At Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, April 16 9:40 p.m. TBA
At Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, April 17 3:40 p.m. TBA
Miami Marlins Thursday, April 18 7:40 p.m. TBA
Miami Marlins Friday, April 19 2:20 p.m. TBA
Miami Marlins Saturday, April 20 2:20 p.m. TBA
Miami Marlins Sunday, April 21 2:20 p.m. TBA
Houston Astros Tuesday, April 23 7:40 p.m. TBS
Houston Astros Wednesday, April 24 7:40 p.m. TBA
Houston Astros Thursday, April 25 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Boston Red Sox Friday, April 26 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Boston Red Sox Saturday, April 27 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Boston Red Sox Sunday, April 28 7:10 p.m. ESPN
At New York Mets Monday, April 29 7:10 p.m. TBA
At New York Mets Tuesday, April 30 7:10 p.m. TBA
At New York Mets
Wednesday, May 1 7:10 p.m. TBA
At New York Mets Thursday, May 2 1:10 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Friday, May 3 2:20 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, May 4 2:20 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Sunday, May 5 2:20 p.m. TBA
San Diego Padres Monday, May 6 7:40 p.m. TBA
San Diego Padres Tuesday, May 7 7:40 p.m. TBA
San Diego Padres Wednesday, May 8 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, May 10 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Saturday, May 11 4:05 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Sunday, May 12 1:35 p.m. TBA
At Atlanta Braves Monday, May 13 7:20 p.m. TBA
At Atlanta Braves Tuesday, May 14 7:20 p.m. TBA
At Atlanta Braves Wednesday, May 15 7:20 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Thursday, May 16 7:40 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Friday, May 17 2:20 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Saturday, May 18 2:20 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Sunday, May 19 2:20 p.m. TBA
Atlanta Braves Tuesday, May 21 7:40 p.m. TBS
Atlanta Braves Wednesday, May 22 7:40 p.m. TBA
Atlanta Braves Thursday, May 23 2:20 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Friday, May 24 8:15 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, May 25 7:15 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Sunday, May 26 7:10 p.m. ESPN
At Milwaukee Brewers Monday, May 27 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Tuesday, May 28 7:40 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Wednesday, May 29 7:40 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Thursday, May 30 1:10 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds Friday, May 31 2:20 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds
Saturday, June 1 7:15 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds Sunday, June 2 2:20 p.m. TBA
Chicago White Sox Tuesday, June 4 8:05 p.m. TBA
Chicago White Sox Wednesday, June 5 8:05 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Thursday, June 6 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Friday, June 7 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Saturday, June 8 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Sunday, June 9 1:40 p.m. TBA
At Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, June 11 6:50 p.m. TBA
At Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, June 12 6:50 p.m. TBA
At Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, June 13 6:50 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Friday, June 14 2:20 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, June 15 2:20 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Sunday, June 16 2:20 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Monday, June 17 8:05 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Tuesday, June 18 8:05 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Wednesday, June 19 2:20 p.m. TBA
New York Mets Friday, June 21 2:20 p.m. TBA
New York Mets Saturday, June 22 2:20 p.m. TBA
New York Mets Sunday, June 23 2:20 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Monday, June 24 9:45 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Tuesday, June 25 9:45 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Wednesday, June 26 9:45 p.m. TBA
San Francisco Giants Thursday, June 27 3:45 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Friday, June 28 8:10 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, June 29 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Milwaukee Brewers Sunday, June 30 2:10 p.m. TBA
Philadelphia Phillies
Tuesday, July 2 8:05 p.m. TBA
Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, July 3 8:05 p.m. TBA
Philadelphia Phillies Thursday, July 4 2:20 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Angels Friday, July 5 2:20 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Angels Saturday, July 6 2:20 p.m. TBA
Los Angeles Angels Sunday, July 7 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, July 9 6:35 p.m. TBA
At Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, July 10 6:35 p.m. TBA
At Baltimore Orioles Thursday, July 11 6:35 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Friday, July 12 8:15 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, July 13 2:15 p.m. TBA
At St. Louis Cardinals Sunday, July 14 2:15 p.m. TBA
MLB All-Star Game Tuesday, July 16 TBA FOX, Fox Deportes
Arizona Diamondbacks Friday, July 19 2:20 p.m. TBA
Arizona Diamondbacks Saturday, July 20 7:15 p.m. TBA
Arizona Diamondbacks Sunday, July 21 2:20 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Monday, July 22 8:05 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Tuesday, July 23 8:05 p.m. TBA
Milwaukee Brewers Wednesday, July 24 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Kansas City Royals Friday, July 26 8:10 p.m. TBA
At Kansas City Royals Saturday, July 27 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Kansas City Royals Sunday, July 28 2:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Monday, July 29 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Tuesday, July 30 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Cincinnati Reds Wednesday, July 31 7:10 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals
Thursday, August 1 8:05 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Friday, August 2 2:20 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Saturday, August 3 2:20 p.m. TBA
St. Louis Cardinals Sunday, August 4 2:20 p.m. TBA
Minnesota Twins Monday, August 5 8:05 p.m. TBA
Minnesota Twins Tuesday, August 6 8:05 p.m. TBA
Minnesota Twins Wednesday, August 7 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Chicago White Sox Friday, August 9 8:10 p.m. TBA
At Chicago White Sox Saturday, August 10 7:15 p.m. TBA
At Cleveland Guardians Monday, August 12 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Cleveland Guardians Tuesday, August 13 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Cleveland Guardians Wednesday, August 14 6:40 p.m. TBA
Toronto Blue Jays Friday, August 16 2:20 p.m. TBA
Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, August 17 2:20 p.m. TBA
Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, August 18 2:20 p.m. TBA
Detroit Lions Tuesday, August 20 8:05 p.m. TBA
Detroit Lions Wednesday, August 21 8:05 p.m. TBA
Detroit Lions Thursday, August 22 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Miami Marlins Friday, August 23 7:10 p.m. TBA
At Miami Marlins Saturday, August 24 4:10 p.m. TBA
At Miami Marlins Sunday, August 25 1:40 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Monday, August 26 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, August 27 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday, August 28 12:35 p.m. TBA
At Washington Nationals Friday, August 30 6:45 p.m. TBA
At Washington Nationals Saturday, August 31 4:05 p.m. TBA
At Washington Nationals
Sunday, September 1 1:35 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Monday, September 2 7:40 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, September 3 7:40 p.m. TBA
Pittsburgh Pirates Wednesday, September 4 7:40 p.m. TBA
New York Yankees Friday, September 6 2:20 p.m. TBA
New York Yankees Saturday, September 7 2:20 p.m. TBA
New York Yankees Sunday, September 8 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Los Angeles Dodgers Monday, September 9 10:10 p.m. TBA
At Los Angeles Dodgers Tuesday, September 10 10:10 p.m. TBA
At Los Angeles Dodgers Wednesday, September 11 10:10 p.m. TBA
At Colorado Rockies Friday, September 13 8:40 p.m. TBA
At Colorado Rockies Saturday, September 14 8:10 p.m. TBA
At Colorado Rockies Sunday, September 15 3:10 p.m. TBA
Oakland Athletics Monday, September 16 7:40 p.m. TBA
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, September 17 7:40 p.m. TBA
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, September 18 2:20 p.m. TBA
Washington Nationals Thursday, September 19 7:40 p.m. TBA
Washington Nationals Friday, September 20 2:20 p.m. TBA
Washington Nationals Saturday, September 21 2:20 p.m. TBA
Washington Nationals Sunday, September 22 2:20 p.m. TBA
At Philadelphia Phillies Monday, September 23 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Philadelphia Phillies Tuesday, September 24 6:40 p.m. TBA
At Philadelphia Phillies Wednesday, September 25 6:05 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds Friday, September 27 2:20 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds Saturday, September 28 2:20 p.m. TBA
Cincinnati Reds Sunday, September 29 3:20 p.m. TBA

Data effective as of post date.

How to watch Chicago Cubs Spring Training games

Marquee Sports Network will carry most of the Chicago Cubs’ Spring Training games. Select matchups may also air on MLB Network and ESPN platforms.

The 2024 Cactus League begins on Thursday, February 22, with the Cubs starting the next day at Sloan Park. This year marks the tenth anniversary of the team’s warm-weather facility in Mesa, Arizona.

Opponent Day Time (ET) Channels
Chicago White Sox Friday, February 23 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At San Francisco Giants Saturday, February 24 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
San Diego Padres Sunday, February 25 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Kansas City Royals Monday, February 26 3:05 p.m.
Cincinnati Reds Tuesday, February 27 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Milwaukee Brewers Wednesday, February 28 3:10 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Colorado Rockies Thursday, February 29 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Chicago White Sox Friday, March 1 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, March 2 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Cleveland Guardians Sunday, March 3 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At San Diego Padres Monday, March 4 3:10 p.m.
At Kansas City Royals Tuesday, March 5 8:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, March 6 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Cincinnati Reds Thursday, March 7 8:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Seattle MarinersSS Friday, March 8 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Arizona DiamondbacksSS Friday, March 8 3:10 p.m.
Colorado Rockies Saturday, March 9 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Texas Rangers Sunday, March 10 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Milwaukee Brewers Tuesday, March 12 9:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Cleveland Guardians Wednesday, March 13 4:05 p.m.
Oakland Athletics Thursday, March 14 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Chicago White SoxSS Friday, March 15 4:05 p.m.
Chicago White Sox Futures at Chicago Cubs Futures Friday, March 15 5:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Kansas City RoyalsSS Saturday, March 16 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Los Angeles AngelsSS Saturday, March 16 4:10 p.m. Marquee Sports Network app
Texas Rangers Sunday, March 17 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, March 19 9:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Oakland Athletics Wednesday, March 20 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Colorado Rockies Thursday, March 21 4:10 p.m.
At San Francisco GiantsSS Friday, March 22 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
San Francisco GiantsSS Friday, March 22 4:05 p.m.
Milwaukee Brewers Saturday, March 23 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
At Seattle Mariners Sunday, March 24 4:10 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals Monday, March 25 4:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network
St. Louis Cardinals Tuesday, March 26 3:05 p.m. Marquee Sports Network, ESPN+

Data effective as of post date.

SS indicates a split-squad game.

How to watch the Chicago Cubs for free

Get free local channels
Recommended antenna:
Mohu Leaf 50 ($39.99, one-time purchase*)
Chicago Cubs channels:
ABC and FOX
Features:
All local broadcast channels

*CableTV.com utilizes paid Amazon links. Amazon.com Price; $39.99 (as of 2/1/24 9:30 a.m. CT). Read full disclaimer.

You can use an over-the-air (OTA) antenna to catch some Chicago Cubs games on ABC and FOX for free this season. Antennas aren’t free, but you don’t need a TV subscription. Just use the FCC’s Reception Map Tool to check your area’s channels. Then, visit our Best OTA Antennas page for recommendations like the Mohu Leaf 50, which is ideal for suburban households.

Another viewing option is the Free Game of the Day on MLB.TV. Create an account on MLB.com to stream a free game each day of the regular season, but be aware of potential regional blackouts.

You can also try a free live TV streaming trial from services like DIRECTV STREAM, Fubo, and YouTube TV. Our top pick for MLB action is DIRECTV STREAM, which has core national channels and most RSNs—including Marquee Sports Network and NBC Sports Chicago.

How to watch the Chicago Cubs FAQ

What streaming service has Chicago Cubs games?

Most live TV streaming services have Cubs games, but DIRECTV STREAM is our favorite because of its national and in-market coverage. MLB.TV is available for streaming out-of-market games, while Apple TV+ and Peacock show exclusive matches.

How can I watch Marquee without cable?

You can watch Marquee Sports Network without cable via a standalone online subscription for $19.99 per month. The channel is also available through DIRECTV STREAM and Fubo, but you must live within the Cubs TV territory to watch live in-market games.

Can I watch Cubs games on Amazon Prime?

Yes, out-of-market Cubs fans can watch games on Amazon Prime Video by getting an MLB.TV subscription through Prime Video Channels.

Are Cubs games on Sling TV?

Yes, you can watch nationally televised Cubs games on Sling TV. But you’ll need the Sling Orange + Blue plan to get ESPN and FOX Sports channels together. MLB Network and MLB Network Strike Zone are available in the Sports Extra add-on.

Where can I watch the Iowa Cubs game?

Some Iowa Cubs games air on Marquee Sports Network. But most Minor League Baseball games stream on MLB At Bat via MLB.TV—including most matchups featuring the Cubs’ Triple-A affiliate.

Methodology

Our sports experts listed every Chicago Cubs game this season and researched local and national broadcast details. Using that information, we chose the best TV services for watching games by analyzing prices, channel guides, and ease of use.

Check out our How We Rank page to learn more about our methods.

Disclaimer

Data effective as of post date. Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.

*Amazon.com price as of 2/1/24 9:30 a.m. CT. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. CableTV.com utilizes paid Amazon links.

Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon. This content is provided “as is” and is subject to change or removal at any time.

Don't miss an update

Stay updated on the latest products and services anytime anywhere.