skip to main content
We may earn money when you click our links.

How To Watch the Golden State Warriors in 2024

Will the Golden State Warriors reclaim their spot atop the NBA? Here’s how to watch the 2024–2025 Golden State Warriors season.

Golden State players and fans alike are ready to move on from last season’s struggles. Thanks to an offseason filled with turnover, trades, and new faces, the Warriors have reloaded around their Big Three, and they’re hoping it’s enough for another championship run.

Don’t miss a single Steph Curry three-pointer, Klay Thompson shot, or Draymond Green block with our Golden State Warriors watch guide. Here’s what you need to know if you want to watch Golden State games this NBA season.

CableTV.com Sports logo featuring animated athlete with raised hands.

Want to watch Golden State Warriors games on TV?

Enter your zip code below to see cable TV providers in your area.

Please enter a valid zip code.

What channel shows the Golden State Warriors?

For the 2024–2025 NBA season, you can likely watch the Golden State Warriors on the following channels:

NBC Sports Bay Area is the regional sports network partner for Golden State games. Residents of central California, southern Oregon, or northern Nevada need a provider with NBC Sports Bay Area to catch Golden State Warriors games. Cable TV providers including Xfinity, DISH, and DIRECTV carry NBC Sports Bay Area, as do streaming TV services like DIRECTV STREAM.

Pro tip: Do you want to watch every Golden State Warriors game but live outside of the Bay Area? Get NBA League Pass or NBA Team Pass for out-of-market team coverage.

2024–2025 Golden State Warriors TV schedule

The Golden State Warriors will open the regular season later this fall. But you can watch an off-season version of the team compete at the California Classic and NBA Summer League this July, as outlined in the schedule below.

Opponent Day Time (ET) Channels
Miami Heat Saturday, July 6 6:30 p.m. ESPN
Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, July 7 6:30 p.m. NBA TV
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, July 10 10:00 p.m. NBA TV
Phoenix Suns Saturday, July 13 11:00 p.m. ESPN2
Chicago Bulls Sunday, July 14 10:00 p.m. ESPN2
Cleveland Cavaliers Wednesday, July 17 10:00 p.m. NBA TV
Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, July 19 10:30 p.m. NBA TV

Data effective as of post date.

Opponent Day Time (ET) Channels
Preseason
Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, October 7 8:30 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Lakers Friday, October 13 10:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sacramento Kings Sunday, October 15 9:00 p.m. ESPN
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, October 18 10:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
San Antonio Spurs Friday, October 20 10:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
October
Phoenix Suns Tuesday, October 24 10:00 p.m. TNT
Sacramento Kings Friday, October 27 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Houston Rockets Sunday, October 29 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
New Orleans Pelicans Monday, October 30 8:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
November
Sacramento Kings Wednesday, November 1 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Oklahoma City Thunder* Friday, November 3 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, November 5 6:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Detroit Pistons Monday, November 6 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, November 8 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Cleveland Cavaliers Saturday, November 11 8:30 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, November 12 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Minnesota Timberwolves* Tuesday, November 14 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Oklahoma City Thunder Thursday, November 16 10:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Oklahoma City Thunder Saturday, November 18 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Houston Rockets Monday, November 20 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Phoenix Suns Wednesday, November 22 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
San Antonio Spurs* Friday, November 24 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Sacramento Kings* Tuesday, November 28 10:00 p.m. TNT
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, November 30 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
December
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, December 2 4:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Portland Trail Blazers Wednesday, December 6 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
At Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, December 8 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Phoenix Suns Tuesday, December 12 10:00 p.m. TNT
Los Angeles Clippers Thursday, December 14 10:30 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Brooklyn Nets Saturday, December 16 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, December 17 9:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Boston Celtics Tuesday, December 19 10:00 p.m. TNT
Washington Wizards Friday, December 22 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Portland Trail Blazers Saturday, December 23 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Denver Nuggets Monday, December 25 2:30 p.m. ABC
Miami Heat Thursday, December 28 10:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Dallas Mavericks Saturday, December 30 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
January
Orlando Magic Tuesday, January 2 10:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Denver Nuggets Thursday, January 4 10:00 p.m. TNT
Detroit Pistons Friday, January 5 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Toronto Raptors Sunday, January 7 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
New Orleans Pelicans Wednesday, January 10 10:00 p.m. ABC, NBC Sports Bay Area
Chicago Bulls Friday, January 12 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Milwaukee Bucks Saturday, January 13 8:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Memphis Grizzlies Monday, January 15 6:00 p.m. TNT, NBC Sports Bay Area
Atlanta Hawks Wednesday, January 24 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Sacramento Kings Thursday, January 25 10:00 p.m. TNT, NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, January 27 8:30 p.m. ABC
Philadelphia 76ers Tuesday, January 30 10:00 p.m. TNT, NBC Sports Bay Area
February
Memphis Grizzlies Friday, February 2 8:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Atlanta Hawks Saturday, February 3 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Brooklyn Nets Monday, February 5 7:30 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Philadelphia 76ers Wednesday, February 7 7:30 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Indiana Pacers Thursday, February 8 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Phoenix Suns Saturday, February 10 8:30 p.m. ABC
Utah Jazz Monday, February 12 9:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, February 14 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Utah Jazz Thursday, February 15 9:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Lakers Thursday, February 22 10:00 p.m. TNT
Charlotte Hornets Friday, February 23 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Denver Nuggets Sunday, February 25 7:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Washington Wizards Tuesday, February 27 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
New York Knicks Thursday, February 29 7:30 p.m. TNT, NBC Sports Bay Area
March
Toronto Raptors Friday, March 1 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Boston Celtics Sunday, March 3 3:30 p.m. ABC
Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, March 6 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Chicago Bulls Thursday, March 7 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, March 9 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
San Antonio Spurs Monday, March 11 8:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
Dallas Mavericks Wednesday, March 13 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Lakers Saturday, March 16 8:30 p.m. ABC
New York Knicks Monday, March 18 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, March 20 10:00 p.m. ESPN, NBC Sports Bay Area
Indiana Pacers Friday, March 22 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Minnesota Timberwolves Sunday, March 24 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Miami Heat Tuesday, March 26 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Orlando Magic Wednesday, March 27 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Charlotte Hornets Friday, March 29 7:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
San Antonio Spurs Sunday, March 31 7:00 p.m. NBA TV, NBC Sports Bay Area
April
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, April 2 10:00 p.m. TNT, NBC Sports Bay Area
Houston Rockets Thursday, April 4 8:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Dallas Mavericks Friday, April 5 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Utah Jazz Sunday, April 7 8:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, April 9 10:00 p.m. TNT
Portland Trail Blazers Thursday, April 11 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
New Orleans Pelicans Friday, April 12 10:00 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Utah Jazz Sunday, April 14 3:30 p.m. NBC Sports Bay Area
Play-In Tournament
Sacramento Kings Tuesday, April 16 10:00 p.m. TNT, truTV

Data effective as of post date.

*NBA In-Season Tournament game.

How to watch the Golden State Warriors for free

Get free local channels
Recommended antenna:
Mohu Leaf 50 ($39.99, one-time purchase)
Golden State Warriors channels:
ABC
Features:
All local broadcast channels

CableTV.com utilizes paid Amazon links. Amazon.com Price; $39.99 (as of 4/16/24 8:00 p.m. CT). Read full disclaimer.

Interested in watching Golden State games for free? ABC will get a handful of big Warriors matchups later in the NBA season against teams like the Boston Celtics and Los Angeles Lakers. You can ABC for free by installing an over-the-air antenna like the Mohu Leaf to your TV.

If you’d rather stream Warriors games, you can also grab a free trial from a streaming service like DIRECTV STREAM. Visit our full Streaming Free Trials guide to learn more streaming TV services with free trial periods.

How to watch the Golden State Warriors FAQ

Where can I watch Golden State today?

Golden State games are available on channels including NBC Sports Bay Area, TNT, and ESPN throughout the NBA season. We’d recommend getting DIRECTV STREAM if you want to watch every local and national Golden State game.

What streaming service has Golden State Warriors?

We recommend DIRECTV STREAM if you’re interested in streaming every Golden State game. DIRECTV carries NBC Sports Bay Area and other broadcast channels for Warriors games this season.

Is NBC Sports Bay Area on YouTube TV?

Yes, YouTube TV has NBC Sports Bay Area and NBC Sports California for those who live in the San Francisco Bay Area and surrounding regions.

Why you should trust us

We reviewed the entire upcoming Golden State Warriors schedule to find out every broadcast detail. We also cross-referenced this information with our existing streaming and cord-cutter coverage to help you get the best deal on your NBA viewing plans for the 2024–2025 season.

Check out our How We Rank page to learn more about our methods.

Disclaimer

Data effective as of post date. Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.

Amazon.com price as of 4/16/24 8:00 p.m. CT. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. CableTV.com utilizes paid Amazon links.

Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon. This content is provided “as is” and is subject to change or removal at any time.

Don't miss an update

Stay updated on the latest products and services anytime anywhere.